Message to the Members from the Club President

Dear Fellow Members of the Indian Recreation Club,

It is with great honor and humility that I take on the role of President of our esteemed Indian Recreation Club. I am deeply grateful for the trust and confidence you have placed in me, and I am committed to serving our club with dedication, integrity, and enthusiasm.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my heartfelt gratitude to our past presidents, whose dedication, vision, and tireless efforts have paved the way for the success and longevity of our club. Their leadership and commitment have laid a strong foundation upon which we continue to build and thrive.

Let us take a moment to reflect on the rich history of our club, which dates back to its inception in 1917. Over the past century, our club has been a beacon of community, camaraderie, and recreation for generations of members. From humble beginnings to the vibrant and inclusive community it is today, our club has stood the test of time, weathering challenges and evolving to meet the changing needs and desires of its members.

Looking ahead, I am filled with a sense of optimism and enthusiasm for the future of our club. While we cherish the traditions and values that have defined us for over a century, we also recognize the need to adapt and innovate to ensure that our club remains relevant and vibrant for generations to come. As your president, my primary goal is to further enhance the experience of our members, fostering a sense of belonging, enjoyment, and fulfillment in every aspect of club life.

Together, we will strive to introduce new initiatives, expand our offerings, and enhance our facilities to meet the diverse interests and preferences of our members. Whether it’s through the introduction of new recreational activities, the enhancement of our amenities, or the cultivation of a welcoming and inclusive environment, we are committed to creating memorable experiences and lasting connections for all who walk through our doors.

At our club, we take pride in fostering a vibrant sports culture that caters to the diverse interests of our members. With a wide range of sporting activities available, including tennis, cricket, badminton and lawn bowling, we are committed to providing top-notch coaching services to help our members excel in their chosen sports. Whether you’re a seasoned athlete looking to refine your skills or a newcomer eager to learn, our experienced coaches are dedicated to helping you reach your full potential. In addition to structured coaching programs, we are also in the midst of adding and enhancing new sporting facilities.

Lastly, I would like to extend my sincerest thanks to all the support staff whose dedication and hard work behind the scenes have contributed to the success of our club. From the groundskeepers who maintain our pristine grounds to the administrative staff who keep operations running smoothly, to our dedicated F&B staff who work tirelessly each day, each and every member of our team plays a vital role in the success of our club. Your commitment to excellence does not go unnoticed, and I am grateful for your invaluable contributions.

In closing, let us embark on this journey together with a renewed sense of purpose, unity, and excitement. Together, we will continue to write the next chapter in the storied history of our beloved recreation club.

Thank you, and let us make this a year to remember.

Best wishes,
Pradip Putatunda


Indian Recreation Club Committee year 2024-2025

Dr. Pradip Putatunda


Mr. Sarinder Dillon

Vice President

Mr. Kulddeep Singh

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Agha Syed Mohammed

Hon. Secretary

Mr. Ali Mahomed

House Convenor

Ms. Sylvia Yu

Social Convenor

Mr. Bhaskar Sengupta

F&B Convenor

Mr. Kelvin Cheung Kay Wang

Tennis Convenor

Mr. Benson Fung

Lawn Bowls Convenor

Mr. Billy Dillon

Hockey Convenor

Mr. Kasim Kadir

Grounds Convenor

Mr. Kishu Lalchandani

Cricket Convenor

Mr. Surjit Sandhu

Badminton Convenor

Mr. Edwin Leung

Committee Member ( Newsletter)

Mr. Dawood Khan

Committee Member (Car Park)

Roll of Honour
1917-1925 Mr. J. H. N. Mody
1925-1926 Mr. U. Rumjahn
1926-1949 Mr. Abbas el Arculli
1949-1950 Mr. Osman R. Sadick
1950-1951 Mr. J.M.A. Ramjahn
1951-1964 Mr. Abbas el Arculli
1964-1966 Mr. H.T. Barma
1966-1968 Mr. J.S. Ackber
1968-1972 Mr. Osman R. Sadick
1972-1974 Mr. M.B. Hassan
1974-1976 Mr. O.R. Sadick
1976-2002 Mr. A.B. Moosdeen
2002-2004 Mr. G. Hyder
2004-2014 Mr. Gurmit Singh
2014 – 2018 Mr. Sarinder Dillon
2018 – 2020 Mr. J.S. Dhillon
2020 – 2024 Mr. A.P.S. Grewal
2024- Present Mr. Pradip Putatunda